Happiness2 Day 8 (1/28)

I really enjoy yoga. I used to take it 3-4 times a week at the boutique gym about two blocks from our old house. When the pandemic started, they went virtual, and started offering it on a slightly different schedule, but I kept attending, because I really like our small community, and yoga just makes me feel good physically and spiritually. I basically don’t do yoga on my own, though–I need a class.

I hadn’t taken a yoga class in over a week, because various things got in the way, including our furnace being broken. When I used that as an excuse on Monday, Matt said I could have pre-heated the bedroom, and taken the class. So I decided to try that today, and it worked! I turned on the fireplace and a space heater at 4:00, and closed both doors to the bedroom. At 6:00, when yoga started, it felt like a normal temperature (for winter in a house with a working furnace).

So, yes, I’m happy I got to do yoga today (without freezing).

2 thoughts on “Happiness2 Day 8 (1/28)

  1. Carol Bromeland says:

    When the furnace fixer comes…I think I know what your post will be for that day! Thank goodness you moved to a house with fireplaces! When do you think you will get it fixed? Brrr…I have observed the temps you have there and not having a working
    furnace would NOT be nice!

    Like

Leave a comment